Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Getting Off My Duff

Leave a comment

As you may have noticed, I have not been posting much.  This is because I am actually trying to work on a novel.   Then about a month ago I had a number of situations come up including a hideous headcold that totally derailed me, and I wasn’t writing anything at all.

Now I am back on track with the novel because I turned to my online writing group for encouragement.  They kicked me in the toosh and got me going again. The first day I committed to the group to write ONE sentence.  I wrote three.  The next day I wrote 100 words and the following day 400.  Slow but moving forward.

If you are a writer, I would recommend that you engage those persons who serve that purpose in your writing life.  They can be online or real life.  I would suggest they be individuals who are writers themselves or at least understand the writing life.

You don’t want the wrong person kicking your badonkadonk.

Back to work now.

 

Leave a Reply

