Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Taking Another Stab at the Blog

4 Comments

I let this blog lapse.  I guess it is because I post my thoughts mostly on other social media platforms.  Blogs are old school now.  And let’s go into the fact that WordPress is always changing their formatting and how to post things. Like they’ve screwed up the two right sidebars that I had for years.   (The pox be upon their platform).

I originally established this blog as an online writing and art-making journal where I could experiment with word and image and perhaps get a comment or two.   I need an audience, it seems.

Another reason I want to post my musings on a blog is so I have a permanent place to store them.  It is odd to say that a blog has more permanence than a story of Facebook or Snapchat.    For example, about twenty-five years ago, I had what you might describe as a paranormal experience.   I wrote this well-crafted (so I thought) description of the event.   I went looking for it today and I cannot find it!     So I need to re-write it.   Coming soon.     ljg (2023)

4 thoughts on “Taking Another Stab at the Blog

  1. I do get your frustrations with WP. You are hardly alone. New does not mean improved. Complicated is not better than simple. But a blog is really yours to control. I’d say stick with it.

Leave a comment