Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Taking a Breather

2 Comments

I haven’t written for a few days because I’ve been reading. Actually I’ve been juggling a couple of books – – all right more than a couple-– but the one that’s got me engrossed right now and keeping me from writing is a novel by Isabel Cañas, The Hacienda I have not even finished it, but I have to say that I know it’s going to be fabulous. It is one of those books that once you start reading, you get drawn in and you can’t stop reading until it’s done. I won’t tell you what it’s about right now except to say imagine Stephen King and Isabel Allende collaborating to rewrite Jane Eyre. I don’t mind ditching my daily writing for this book.  To write, the writer needs to read.

Yeah, that’s what I’m telling myself as a take this little breather.

2 thoughts on “Taking a Breather

  1. Absolutely true! The writer must read. Sounds like a great mashup. I just finished reading Jane Eyre, actually (for the first time). And I’ve read King and Allende.

Leave a comment