Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

A Little Gift from the Universe

4 Comments

These are not particularly good photos.  I snapped them the way a gunslinger would draw a pistol:  quick from the hip without thinking too much about it.

I was walking along the edge of a habitat restoration area just under the flight path a major urban airport.  I was not expecting to see any wildlife, but I have gotten into the habit of carrying my camera at my side, powered-up and ready to shoot just in case.

The Universe did not disappoint me this morning:  a snake and a fox.

snakefox

With Gratitude,

LGloyd (c) 2013

4 thoughts on “A Little Gift from the Universe

  1. I love reality snap shots. They tell so many stories.

  2. My photos would be blurry, too. Especially the snake! What a gift it is to see wildlife of any kind!

Leave a Reply

