Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Index Card App

2 Comments

A few days ago I downloaded a new app:  Index Card by Denvog.  It is a tool for writers to organize idea and story components on virtual index cards (just like the old days when you had to write a research paper for school) right on your IPad.

I started using it last night when an idea for a short story came upon me.  I am still on a learning curve, but what I am finding useful to me at the moment is that I can storyboard ideas from the comfort of my reading chair with the tap of my thumbs rather than having to spread out cards on my desk or the floor.

When I complete my story, then I will give you a final assessment of the product.  In the meantime, you can see how the apps works through this video review:

2 thoughts on “Index Card App

  1. What a brilliant idea Lori! Good luck with your story! 🙂

  2. This sounds really interesting, Lori. I’ll be interested to see how well it works for you!

Leave a comment