Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

New Year’s Day, 2013

5 Comments

Tree of Life and Candles small

This is my first creative work for 2013.  I guess you would call it an “installation”.  One of my New Year resolutions is to get better organized at home.  Yesterday morning I purchased some stackable plastic drawer containers and put them together in my hallway to store the various flotsam, jetsam, and detritus that seems to accumulate all over the place. I had not planned to make it look like an “altar”,  but after I covered it with cloth to hide it, then a candle found its way there, then a bowl of crystals and finally one of my mandala art pieces. It just sort of grew on its own.

This is  what I hope 2013 will be for me: a mysteriously evolving year of exciting ventures and creative expressions.

…And very de-cluttered home.

Happy New Year, everyone.

ljgloyd (c) 2013

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Day, 2013

  1. That looks so inspiring, I can’t believe it covers plastic drawers! Well done, a good start to decluttering AND beautifying.

  2. Just lovely, Lori. May you discover many such surprises in 2013! Prayers and blessings.

  3. What a lovely altar to organised creativity. It looks like a place of great inspiration. (might have to go and make one myself today – lol) 🙂

  4. What a lovely start to the New Year! That setting should inspire you for a good long while!

Leave a comment