Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Huevos Rancheros, My Way

2 Comments

I love it when the Daily Post offers up food-related prompts. Serandipitously, I made Huevos Rancheros to brighten my gray and rainy Sunday morning.

There are many ways to make this dish.  My way is to crisp up a corn tortilla in a bit of hot oil and then layer it with refried pinto beans, eggs cooked sunny side up, salsa, a sprinkle of cheese, and a dollop of crema mexicana.

Oh yeah.   My eggs rocked this morning.

Ljg 2017

2 thoughts on “Huevos Rancheros, My Way

Leave a Reply

