Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

A Little Preview of April

9 Comments

Regular readers, you may have noticed that I have not posted much in the last couple of weeks or so.

I am writing, though.  Massive  amounts of it.

I am preparing for the Blogging A-Z Challenge which I will begin posting on April 1.   So far I have prepared material on how I would probably be executed for being a witch, the nature of “alternative facts”, Japanese-style poetry, chocolate, being a book junkie, chicken recipes, and a prehistoric woman named Helena.

Stay tuned.

Save

Save

9 thoughts on “A Little Preview of April

  1. Good for you! Sounds like you’ll be ready for April. Will you be participating in the Theme Reveal coming up on Monday March 20th?

    By the way, I responded to the question you left at the A to Z Challenge Blog. Thanks!

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    • Yep! My theme is scheduled to post on Monday. Thanks.

    • Arlene, I can’t find your answer on the blog. What did you say there? Thanks.

      • Here is the exchange My answer and your question:

        Pelican, it sure would work. That is one advantage to this method. In theory you can even relink to an earlier post that you thought was particularly good that didn't get many visits. You can announce your link when it goes up and direct readers to specific posts. I can see advantages to this new "quite logical" method. Arlee Bird Tossing It Out on Announcing: The 2017 Blogging from A to Z April Challenge! #atozchallenge
        in response to I am new and I think this new system is quite logical and will work well. For those individuals who post in advance and are not available to put a link on the appropriate, could those people still put links on that days blog on a later date? After all, if you click the link and go to their blog you will see that it is date stamped for the appropriate day. That is, if I schedule my "B" post to go live on April 3 but I don't link it to the "B" blog post until April 5, you will see that indeed I posted it on April 3. Wouldn't that work? , by Pelican1

      • Thanks, Arlee. I don’t see why folks are making such a fuss over this list thing.

  2. It seems to be a busy few weeks for many!

    – Lisa

  3. Enjoy the challenge.

    I am hosting a blog party right now and would like to invite you over.
    https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2017/04/01/its-april-shindig-welcome-to-the-party/

  4. Pingback: Author Interview – Robert K. Swisher Jr. – Multi-Genre Author (Young Adult, Historical, Mystery, Fantasy, Western, Crime and Thrillers) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

