Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

I’ve Got Rhythm. No, Seriously!

Leave a comment

Today’s prompt is Rhythmic. The lightbulb just came on: now I know why I like both drumming and poetry. They’ve got rhythm and so do I.

The Poetry of Drums

Doum teka teka doum tek ka
Doum teka teka doum tek ka
Not gonna worry ’bout that rhyme
Doum teka teka doum tek ka
Doum teka teka doum tek ka
It’s the rhythm, it’s the rhythm
I’m gonna take as mine.
Doum teka teka doum tek ka
Doum teka teka doum.

 

Ljgloyd (c)

Leave a Reply

