Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Sound Healing

2 Comments

thinline-frame-drumSynchronicity is flowing through my creative world today.  I was delighted to see this morning’s Daily Post prompt:  Sound. Yesterday I acquired a new frame drum, and for several weeks I have been researching the therapeutic use of music. That cannot be coincidence.

Did you know that music, particularly drumming, relieves stress, improves sleep, raises energy levels, enhances religious or spiritual practices, expresses pent-up emotions, and builds community?

Although I have been drumming on a darbuka and a small djembe for a while, I am new to the frame drum so I need to do some practicing — like this:

ljg

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sound/

Save

2 thoughts on “Sound Healing

  1. There is a wonderful woman at my parish in SC who has singing bowls. They are lovely. She used them during Lent last year when we had a labyrinth laid out in our sanctuary. It was an amazing, spiritual addition.

Leave a Reply

