Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Feeling the Vibe

1 Comment

The purpose of an “Artist Date”  is to refresh and recharge the Creative’s spirit.   Yesterday’s visit to Motherland Music did just that.   I had a couple of other reasons to visit this particular place on my “date”.   First, I wanted to get a proper mallet for my frame drum, but I also wanted to check out their weekly drumming class.   I liked what I saw and intend to take this course sometime in the coming months.

The “artist date” also serves to provide fodder for subsequent creative works. In my case not only did I get inspired to practice on my drum at home that evening, but it also drove me to engage in some photography and videography which I have never done on my smart phone. (There was a learning curve involved here. 🙂    I also taught myself how to use YouTube’s Video Editor to make this short video below.

Altogether, a very successful date .

Ljgloyd (c) 2017

One thought on “Feeling the Vibe

  1. Pingback: The Artist’s Way, Week One Check-in: Recovering a Sense of Safety | Miss Pelican's Perch

Leave a Reply

