Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

There’s a Good Egg

Leave a comment

image
I could never be a vegan, because I’ve got to have my eggs. I could easily be a vegetarian if I could eat eggs every day, but commonsense and most cardiologists say you can have too much of a good thing– even eggs. One of the cheapest forms of protein, eggs are the original fast food. Dinner can be served in less than five minutes.

I like them in all ways except raw — I draw the line at that. Give them to me scrambled, sunny-side up, poached, or as an omelette. Oh, especially as an omelette. You can make a rustic one in twenty seconds like Julia or make it a gourmet masterpiece like Hassan and Madame Mallory in A Hundred Foot Journey.  Bon Appetit!

 

Yeah, I made the omelette in the picture above.

ljgloyd 2016

Inspired by the Letter E at the Soul Food Cafe

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

