Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

NaPoWriMo #3: The Fan Letter

2 Comments

pencilToday’s prompt is lame. We’re supposed to write a fan letter in the form of a poem to a celebrity. Truth be told, there really isn’t any mortal being that I adore so much to embarrass myself by writing a gushy fan letter.  I could, I guess, write a fan letter to God, but, like, how’s that supposed to work?

 

“Dear Lord,

I’m your biggest fan,
I really enjoy your work,
Especially your gig on Good Friday
and Easter –That totally rocked!
Could you send me an autographed Bible?

Yours truly……”

I mean, that’s so not right.

 

Ljgloyd 2016

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #3: The Fan Letter

  1. Some of those prompts scream Smarm Me.

    You did good.

Leave a Reply

