Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

The 100

2 Comments

underwood typewriterI have set another goal for myself:  to write a minimum of 100 words a day.  That’s all.  That’s achievable.  If I write by hand, it takes me less than five minutes.

One hundred words a day is 700 words a week, 2,800 words a month, and over 36,000 words in a year.   Of course, if I am on a roll I will spend more time and write more words.  Frankly, my problem is just getting started, so once I get going I will probably exceed 100 words a day.

So if I keep this reasonable “100” goal in mind, I will write everyday.

The next goal would be to make them quality words expressing significant thoughts.

Postscript:  117 words.  Yes!

ljgloyd

2 thoughts on “The 100

  1. Before you know it, those 100 words won’t be enough!

Leave a Reply

