Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

A Solstice Wish

4 Comments

On Saturday mornings I take a taijiquan class.  I noticed today that someone had written on the studio’s whiteboard “Summer Solstice, June 21.”   Under the words were these two hexagrams I knew to be from the I Ching.fire and water hexagram largeI know enough about these symbols to know that the solid lines mean “yang” and the broken lines “yin” and that the two hexagrams are total opposites of each other: yang-yin-yang and yin-yang-yin. So I can only assume that the writer was trying to point out that the nature of the Solstice is all about change.

I took this as the universe’s Solstice wish to me. I have had a run of negative experiences during the last seven months, and I believe things are now turning to a positive run. In fact, I am going to toss back to the universe my acceptance of that gift of good things to come my way. I don’t know what it will be yet. Abundance? That would be fine. A new and loving relationship? I am definitely on track with that.

I am waiting with excited anticipation. (That’s the fun part).

Now pass the sunscreen.

Ljgloyd (c) 2014

4 thoughts on “A Solstice Wish

  1. how exciting for you – a new relationship – how lovely.

  2. It’s exciting to feel change on the horizon.

Leave a Reply

