Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Blogging Goals

Leave a comment

underwood typewriterThe Daily Post asked today: “When you started your blog, did you set any goals? Have you achieved them? Have they changed at all?”

My goal when I started this blog a year ago was to make a fresh start in a daily writing practice. I don’t post everything I write daily — oh my goodness, I would not do that to you.  I just post the reasonably unoffensive stuff I produce.

Over the course of a couple of months I found myself using this space to experiment. As I explained in a post a few weeks ago, I explore a variety of genre and media in a frequent and consistent practice.   And this has become a stated goal.  If you look at my “About”, you will read this:

Miss Pelican is a writer and artist who actually spends more time opining about the world than actually writing or arting.   This blog is a way for her to get out of that habit by conducting experiments in words and images. 

So I guess I can say that I quickly found my blog’s goal and have not deviated much from it since then.

I don’t know whether this a good thing or not.

ljg (c) 2013

Leave a Reply

