Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

More Traditions

3 Comments

As a child, my dad used to take us all out for a drive on Christmas Eve to look at Christmas lights on houses.  Usually, this was to allow “Santa Grandma and Grandpa” to put out the gifts we would open Christmas Eve when we returned home.   I have kept up a version of that tradition, though not necessarily on Christmas Eve.    A few nights ago a friend and I usually went out after dinner to look at Christmas lights on “Candy Cane Lane”, a street in our community that goes all out each year to decorate.  Then we go home and exchange gifts.  We have done this for a number of years so it has now become a tradition.

Here are a few selections from this year’s Candy Cane Lane.

CCL 2

ccl 5

ccl 3

ccl 4

3 thoughts on “More Traditions

  1. I love looking at decorated houses, and I love the pleasure the owners get from the the pleasure they give.

  2. I, too, love looking at decorated houses, especially when ours is not. Last time I went out with the in-laws, it was at 45 miles an hour in the fog!

Leave a Reply

