Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Photo Challenge: Delicate

2 Comments

From the Daily Post:

“SHARE A PICTURE THAT MEANS DELICATE TO YOU”.

The lacy pattern of the underside of this sea foam is so delicate particularly in juxtaposition to the silhouette of the shark.

aquarium december 07 016

Obviously, I did not go out and take this photo specifically for the prompt.  I took this many years ago, but immediately thought of it when I saw the prompt.  This is one of my favorite images.  (And no, I did not go deep sea diving.  But I did have to contort my body into an uncomfortable position to shoot through the concaved plexiglass at the aquarium.  That has to count for something, 😉

LJGloyd (c) 2007, 2012

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Delicate

  1. Looks as though you were right there in the water with that magnificent creature. Great shot! Let me tell you though, if I had to contort myself into the position you must have done, I would never have gotten up again. 😮

    Vi

  2. Beautiful! I love the blue on blue tones.

Leave a Reply

