Miss Pelican's Perch

Looking at my World from a Different Place

Being Wildly Succulent

4 Comments

I haven’t been writing much these days for a whole lot of reasons.  However, earlier this week I was compelled to pull off my shelf Juicy Pens, Thirsty Paper by SARK.   (My colleagues from the Soul Food Cafe and Hestia’s Hearth may recall that this book has several pages highlighting the work of Heather Blakey. )  Thumbing through the book led me to SARK’s website, which led me to YouTube where I found a Tedx Talk by SARK.   How fun!

She tells some wonderful stories in this brief talk as well as provides some sound advice on self-care, especially for we Creatives.    I have been inspired to be wildly succulent this weekend:

4 thoughts on “Being Wildly Succulent

  1. Be wild and succulent. It sounds like just the tonic.

  2. What a woman – love her books.

  3. A good reminder Lori, I pick up this book and am always very proud to say Heather is a creative part of it!! Great to see this.

Leave a Reply

